Why I’m a garden volunteer: Bill Baer

For Bill Baer, Basin Electric network security analyst III, gardening and spending time with his family has always gone hand-in-hand.

“Growing up as a kid I would go to my grandpa’s house every Saturday morning and work in the garden for quite a while with him. Then my parents gardened too, so I’ve always grown up with it,” Baer says. “It’s something I look forward to every year with my family.” Today, Baer and his family have a 40 feet wide by 100 feet long garden. “It’s a pretty good size. Some people even laugh when I tell them the size of it, but as long as you enjoy gardening and can still do it, why not?”

Watch the video to find out how Basin’s Backyard Garden is allowing Baer and his daughter, McKenna, to spend some quality time together and providing them the opportunity to give back.

Leave a Reply

